top of page

Why I Stopped Being Vegetarian

Hey Keys! Thank you so much for following along with my vegetarian journey. As you can see from the title, right now I am on a little hiatus from living that lifestyle. I stopped eating vegetarian for the past couple of weeks. Let me explain why.

It's hard being in a house currently with 6 people (my grandma and uncle are currently staying with us) and my parents are trying to feed us all. My mom is on long-term disability so she only makes a fraction of what she used to and my dad is the one that is out there making money for our entire household. Not to mention that I haven't been employed for the past little while until recently so I couldn't even buy my own groceries. So I went back to eating meat. I am so grossed out from eating it and my digestion has been fucked up since I started again. But under these circumstances, I need a chance guys. In addition to that, because I wasn't eating enough, my body as starting to feel very low energy and it tired easily. My workouts were suffering and I lift heavy weights so you can imagine how the weakness crept in on me.

But this does not mean the end of my vegetarian journey! I definitely want to go back to eating like that and I just got a job so hopefully now it will be easier to accomplish that goal. I would want my kids (if I have any lol) to be vegetarian also so believe me when I say I am going back to eating mostly plants.

Thank you all for following along my journey. As with all journeys, the road is never an easy one. But stay tuned for any updates that I will bring to you on me going back to vegetarian!


bottom of page