top of page

3 Month Vegetarian Update!

Hi Keys! So amped to call you that lol. If you're confused on why, go to our last post where we explain :) Anyways, it has been 3 months since I went vegetarian and I wanted to update you all on my experience.

To be honest, I'm still in a learning curve when it comes to this. I'm still trying to figure out my meals so most of the time I end up eating the same things and sticking to what is comfortable. But this is only just the beginning and I have time to learn and create lots of delicious foods. My parents think I'm actually crazy for eating the way I do. When they see me making smoothie bowls or some chocolate protein oatmeal they give me weird looks and comments like "yum yum, looks delicious" sarcastically. I just ignore them and carry on with what I'm doing because they wouldn't know how to make vegetarian food to save their life because literally guys, eating the right foods can save your life.

Since going vegetarian, one of the biggest things I've noticed is that my digestion is on point lol. If you are having constipation problems, or don't go to the bathroom everyday, try switching to a more plant-based diet. Trust me I used to never be regular until I tried being pescatarian and now vegetarian. This just reconfirmed my thoughts that maybe humans aren't supposed to be eating the way we do because of the digestive issues animal products give us. I've read that one of the leading causes of colon cancers is not being regular which also scared me into becoming vegetarian. But don't get me wrong, if you're eating all that and your body is still fine then that's great for you, it just didn't work for me. Physically, I haven't noticed much of a difference but that is because before I started this, my body settled in at the weight it is healthiest at so I wasn't expecting much change.

Another thing I noticed is how much more compassionate I have become for other animals. I feel that each living thing has a soul and I didn't want to partake in the killing of animals anymore. I find it weird when people say they love animals, yet eat slaughtered chickens, cows and pigs. It's like we just ignore that fact because it's such a part of our culture and we don't want to give it up. I understand that through centuries of eating like this, that giving it up wouldn't be easy.

Overall, I am happy with my choice to become vegetarian. I don't miss meat at all and the rare time a craving strikes, I just remind myself of the animals I'm saving. It has also made me realize that I would want my children, if I have any, to be vegetarian as well, which I guess in turn means my husband would have to be too so take notes future husband if you're reading this haha.


bottom of page