top of page

Personal Q & A

Okay guys it's time to get personal. In this post we answer some more in-depth questions that allow you to see a different side of us. Get ready because it's a good read! Enjoy :)

1. What do you use to cope when you’re feeling uncomfortable?

     K: When I’m feeling uncomfortable I would say that I use myself to cope lol. I can get very awkward at times which makes the situation more uncomfortable but I am a very outgoing person so I sort of make it so uncomfortable that there is no other choice but to be comfortable. I always have myself to talk to in case I find myself in an awkward/uncomfortable situation. I’m also very independent so I really have no problem separating myself from a group of people and just doing me. I LOVE my own company. Also, I try not to hang around people or do things that make me uncomfortable...that’s just really a waste of time.

     R: I haven’t been in any situations where I am uncomfortable per se. Whatever is on my mind I say it to the people who are around me so I have no problems with that. But, in a situation where I experience something similar to uncomfortableness where I get anxious or sad, I usually turn off my phone and read a book. I just need the time to be by myself and away from everyone for a second. If i’m on my phone, my anxiousness increases and I go further down the hole. Books are a great way for me to get my mind off of what is happening especially since I’m an over-thinker and may sometimes dwell on whatever it is for way too long. Books force me to get out of that head-space and into visualizing the content I’m reading.

2. What makes you feel unstoppable?

K: Knowing that the Most High has the best possible future waiting for me definitely has me moving through this world bullet proof. I have the creator of heaven and earth and everything that is good and bad on my side how can I ever be stopped?! Time and time again, He has proven that “No weapon formed against [me] shall prosper...” (Isaiah 54:17). No matter how many times the devil has tried, the Most High always be saying “Not today Satan, she ain’t the one.” On top of that having positive friends and family members around me, pushing me to be my best self because they see the best in me keeps me afloat. If my heavenly father and support system are telling me that I am the best, then shit, I guess I am.

   R: The biggest thing is God for sure because without Him I see no point of continuing on and living life if I believe that another human being can stop me. Talking to God allows me to get into a more positive headspace no matter how I might be feeling. He created us and knows the plans in store for us so I trust that process and leave it in His hands to guide me in my life. In addition to that, exercising regularly has given me strength I didn’t know I had. I feel a lot calmer and less stressed since I regularly started hitting the gym. Knowing what my body is capable of has improved my mental state as a whole.

3. What emotion do you experience the most?

     K: I definitely experience the emotion of positivity and hope the most. Although I would claim to be a realist, I am also a super optimist. RARELY would you see me sad or anxious, shit, more like never lol. I am a firm believer that this world is full of bullshit, so why make it harder for someone. Seeing the miracles that the Most High has worked in my life has allowed me to see a much bigger picture than myself and has opened up my eyes to the beauty that is life. Don’t get me wrong, when I say I go through shit, I go through shit...I just don’t let those negative emotions overtake me and direct my path and decisions. As I mentioned, I am very independent so I never want anyone to feel like it is their job to get me out of a funky mood.

 R: Oh man, it’s a rollercoaster depending on the time of the month lol. I would say 80% of the time I’m very nonchalant. For the people who don’t know what that is it’s “ feeling or appearing casually calm and relaxed; not displaying anxiety, interest, or enthusiasm”. I know, I’m weird guys, but because I’m such a savage this is what you’re dealing with. I would say the rest goes into feeling other emotions like happiness, sadness, and anxiety because those are important too. But I don’t hate being nonchalant, it has made me way less likely to judge others and I feel I can offer someone else a total unbiased perspective of something because I won’t take any personal feelings into it. If you want the 100% truth, come at me.

4. When do you feel your most vulnerable?

K: I feel the most vulnerable when I open up about my family and what we’ve been through and even still going through. I grew up in a really conservative Jamaican household with a single mother and was always taught to put a brave face on. Growing up fighting so many adversities has definitely made me tougher than I’d like to be. Interestingly enough, it’s also made me 10x more sensitive to things. Those rare moments when you catch me opening up about my personal life (usually when I’m high lmfao) are usually so emotionally charged, that no one is ever ready.

 R: I definitely felt the most vulnerable when I was in a relationship. I shared absolutely everything with that person even things I haven’t told some of my friends. I’m also a hopeless romantic in relationship situations and put my whole heart into it because I did not come to play. I don’t know what it was, but something about being in a relationship just made me super sappy and corny. I cry more than I usually do (which is like never), I say what’s on my mind a lot more, and I always put that other person first. It’s real vulnerable knowing that that person has your heart in their hands and can take it away from you at any moment. This is why I don’t understand all the players out there, someone is giving you their heart and you dash it…come on now.

5. What is more important to you — status, power, or money?

 K: I would say status is the most important to me, and I’m not talking about the kind of status that deems you insta famous on social media. I’m talking about the type of status that differentiates you from a nationality of people and just law-abiding citizens. Take in the current state of  “black” people today. We have been spread across the earth through many unfortunate events that have left us nameless, traditionless, and just plain lost in the sauce. If we had the status of let’s say a “white” individual, then power and money would be obtained without question. Essentially, status is what determines the level of respect others feel like you should receive. Once you are respected positions of power open up. Once you are in a position of power then you are free to run things on your time, in your way. Of course, you’d be a fool to not use your position of power to obtain resources that will benefit you and yours. Respect (status) = Power = Money.

 R: I think power is the most important personally. In order for you to obtain power, you would have to have the status backing you up in the first place. All great leaders did not gain the power and influence they had if they didn’t have a following and a certain status (whether that be negative or positive) to eventually get them into positions of power. Hitler had a charismatic status before he was a leader, Donald Trump had a certain status of an influential businessman before he become President, Malcolm X, Martin Luther King Jr., Mother Teresa, I could go on. I didn’t choose money as the most important either because with that status and power, money is a bonus. If I didn’t have a dollar to my name but I held a lot of power...I could initiate all the changes I wanted to see in the world by using my voice. To me that’s worth more than money.


bottom of page