top of page

THE BEST FRIEND TAG

DISCLAIMER: All 15 questions were answered separately by both parties, and although there may be some trippy overlap...great friends think alike. Hover over images for more details. Enjoy!

Racquel's Responses = RED

Kim's Responses = BLUE

This is us in grade 10...so cute right?

1. When and how did we meet?

We went to the same high school, but right off the bat, one of my friends at the

time gave me the wrong impression of Kim before we met going into grade 9

(so already I hated her.) It wasn’t until grade 10 when we became friends that I realized the bad ass bitchery and we stayed friends ever since, and here we are 9 years later.

I met Racquel in High school, and although I knew her in grade 9 we didn’t really become friends till like grade 10…because she hated me lol. Not seriously though. We were a part of a crew but ended up being the last mans standing…so here we are.

2. If you were out together what would they eat?

Kim eats a lot of things and orders something different every time we go out. We both don’t eat pork or seafood (except fish), but besides that, I’d have to say if we were out, the staple is poutine and a burger.

Racquel would probably go for a nice delicious steak with some buttery mash potatoes and some delicious sautéed veggies on the side. It changes all the time tbh, we basically have the same diet (no bottom feeders of the earth!) So anything I’d eat, she’d eat.

3. Between the two of you, who takes longer to get ready?

Definitely Kim. We always have to start getting ready like 3 hours in advance if we are stepping out to the club because she likes to take her time.

LMAO…guilty. I’m always taking the longest, but because Racquel is such a great wife she has patience with me and usually motivates me to get things done faster.

4. What is your favorite memory of the other?

There’s way too many lit ass memories with my bitch. But I guess off the top of my head, it would be the time when we took a helicopter tour and saw Orlando, Florida from the sky.

This is actually hard, we do so much together that it all blurs into one great favorite memory. But if I had to choose one I’d say snorkeling in the homeland of Jamaica and feeding the exotic fish while swimming like mermaids 😊

This is us in Jamaica! :) Litty

Florida helicopter tour

5. Does your friend have any strange phobias?

Kim is terrified of worms…like insanely afraid and screaming is involved. Every time it rains she always makes sure to look at the ground so she doesn’t come into contact with any. She can’t even look at them.

Racquel totally freaks out and is not having it when I start talking about graphic things. Whether an injury, bodily fluids, or anything that is too descriptive other than food, she always claims she has to vomit lol. That doesn’t stop me though.

6. Does you friend have any nicknames?

Kim, K, Kimbits, chocolate chips (aka the name I gave for her nipples LOL.)

My nickname for Racquel is PuffPuff. I came to that name because of her gorgeous mane on her head 😊. I also call her Ray because she is a ray of sunshine.

7. What is your friends greatest achievement(s)?

I’d say that her biggest achievement is finding herself and is currently following one of her dreams by being in Infant and Early Child Mental Health and helping out the next generation of people who will grow up so much better because of her. Besides brains, there’s beauty too. My girl has been slaying it on the runway and photoshoots which you can check on her Instagram.

My girl has not only graduated with a degree in Psychology, but is currently doing a post-grad in Human resources (BIG UP!). She was also the first one in our crew to get her full license and has been the sickest driver since. Can’t wait to see what else you got up your sleeves boo! You know I’ll be right here cheering you on 😉

8. Can you describe your friend in one word?

Amped. (She’s always amped for everything in life lol.)

CAREFREE! ( she a strong, independent, bad bitch)

9. What is our favorite thing to do together?

Pretty much everything. We eat together, club together, blaze together, laugh together, cry together, struggle together. We do a lot of things together and they’re all my favorite.

Well…this is a dumb question. We actually enjoy doing everything together, from taking naps, smoking…shisha lol, going shopping, eating, slaying the club scene, just everything.

10. What is something your friend is bad at?

When I need her to speed up getting ready for the club, she takes forever. I constantly have to remind her to keep it moving. Once she’s amped to go out for the night, she’s amped and its hard to get her to come down from that and focus on getting ready.

Racquel is the WORST at multitasking while someone is talking to her. If she is on her phone, do not try to have a conversation with her, I REPEAT, DO NOT HAVE A CONVERSATION with her. Like if you don’t know her you’d probably be like “this is the rudest betch I’ve ever met”…but she means no harm she just can’t focus on someone talking while she’s already occupied (doesn’t stop me from trying though lol).

11. Describe your friends dream partner

Tall for sure. She is 5’11 (without heels) and needs someone she can look up to. No racism here, but preferably a nice chocolate black man because she needs someone who can relate to her in every aspect. Someone with a good head on his shoulders, respects his mom and all the women in his life, is a little hood, and has no problem putting her first.

Hmmmm. I would say Racquel’s dream partner would definitely have to be a down ass dude. He has to be up for the adventure since Ray is always down for the adventure. He would need to be about that fitness life, not only for the health benefits but because he has to maintain that 6 pack because he’s FOINEEE, just like my bad ass bitch. Oh yea, and he’d need to be about 6ft and up…because when my girl busts out the heels it’s definitely a 6ft club and over flex.

12. If you were to make a meal for your friend, what would it be?

Something warm and comforting. Probably a lasagna with beef and some veggies baked in there, and lots of cheese (like heaping amounts) in every layer with a caesar salad and garlic toast on the side and extra parmesan to sprinkle.

I would make Racquel something healthy but delicious. Probably a beautiful salmon dish with a seeded crust (since she loves her seeds lol) with sweet potatoes glazed with butter and some sautéed zucchini.

13. If your friend was stranded on an island, what are three things they would bring?

Really warm clothes (she’s cold all the time…even on an island), something to play music because she’s forever jamming, and food to last until she got rescued because food is life. The first item Racquel would bring would be a 4L bottle of water lol. This girl stays hydrated. The second item she would bring would probably be a curl cream from the Cantu Shea Butter line to keep her tresses moisturized. Thirdly, she would definitely have some healthy superfood snack like a cocoa granola crunch mix with her.

14. Where do you see your friendship in the next 10 years?

Our future pugs named Lola and Jax

Still flourishing, still turning up together, still enjoying each other’s presence. Hopefully, in those 10 years we would have lived together because we always talk about how lit it would be to live together, how we would decorate our place, and all the food we would cook together. I hope wherever and whatever we’re doing, we are making money to support ourselves (and our pugs) and have extra to spend on some red bottoms.

If we’re not living together because we’re happily single...we’re probably gonna be neighbors lol. I know we’ll be poppin in whatever profession we choose and going on annual baecations because we got it like that. We’ll be happy and closer than ever, rocking those red bottoms, hopping out of one of our many luxury whips, living the healthiest lifestyles, and did I mention we’ll have best friend pugs?!

15. What makes your friend a good friend?

She’s always there to listen when I have a problem and gives the best advice. She’s not afraid to tell me the truth even if she knows it’s not what I want to hear. She’s just as much of a down ass bitch as I am. If I have somewhere to go and don’t want to go alone, she’ll gladly come. Her big heart and open mind are definitely the 2 things that are irreplaceable in our friendship.

Where do I begin??? Let’s start with the fact that Racquel is such a selfless person and would literally do anything for me if she could. She always has my back and is a true definition of ride or die. Like actually. She is not afraid to voice her opinion and will tell me the honest truth on a matter. She is always down for the turn up, and I turn up a lot, so to feel like I found my turnup equal is HUGE. I never feel judged by her, and she is literally one of my biggest supports in life. On top of all that greatness, she is easy on the eyes. I just love staring at her gorgeousness. Like who wouldn’t want such a beautiful wife by their side. She is a bad ass bitch. In all aspects.

Did anyone take in the glow up?

bottom of page